## **CHILDREN AND LIFELONG LEARNING SCRUTINY PANEL**

#### 10 Members (+ additional – see below)

## CHAIRMAN – SILVESTER/PATRICK

#### **DEPUTY CHAIRMAN – BRASTED**

#### **CONSERVATIVE**

## SUBSTITUTES

Silvester Brasted Westcott Astbury Croft Boyd K Swinburn Hasthorpe Batson Brookes Smith Hudson

## **LABOUR**

Patrick Goodwin SUBSTITUTES

Wheatley Morland

## LIBERAL DEMOCRAT

SUBSTITUTE

Beasant

McLean

## **INDEPENDENT**

SUBSTITUTE

Downes

Henderson/Holland

## Co-opted Members and Statutory Representation – Education

Revd Canon Ian Robinson – Church of England rep Vacant – Non-voting Youth Voice rep

Vacant – Roman Catholic rep

Vacant – Parent Governor rep x 2

Vacant – Non-voting Trade Union rep

## **COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY PANEL**

8 Members

#### CHAIRMAN – WESTCOTT/SHUTT

#### **DEPUTY CHAIRMAN – SANDFORD**

#### CONSERVATIVE

#### SUBSTITUTES

Westcott Sandford K Swinburn Astbury Batson Boyd Parkinson Croft Brasted Freeston

## **LABOUR**

#### SUBSTITUTES

Shutt Farren Patrick Goodwin

## LIBERAL DEMOCRATS

SUBSTITUTE

Aisthorpe

Beasant

## ECONOMY SCRUTINY PANEL

8 Members

#### CHAIRMAN – FREESTON/WHEATLEY

## **DEPUTY CHAIRMAN – HUDSON**

## **CONSERVATIVE**

## SUBSTITUTES

Freeston Hudson Sandford Smith Cairns Pettigrew Brasted Brookes Parkinson Silvester

## **LABOUR**

## SUBSTITUTES

Wilson Wheatley

Patrick Goodwin

## **INDEPENDENT**

SUBSTITUTE

Holland

Henderson/Downes

## HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY PANEL

#### 8 Members

#### CHAIRMAN – HUDSON/WILSON

#### **DEPUTY CHAIRMAN – ASTBURY**

## **CONSERVATIVE**

#### SUBSTITUTES

Hudson Astbury Sandford Croft K Swinburn Hasthorpe Freeston Pettigrew Reynolds Parkinson

## **LABOUR**

## SUBSTITUTES

Wilson Haggis Wheatley Morland

## LIBERAL DEMOCRATS

SUBSTITUTE

McLean

Aisthorpe

## TOURISM AND THE VISITOR ECONOMY SCRUTINY PANEL

#### 8 Members

#### CHAIRMAN – BROOKES/MICKLEBURGH

#### **DEPUTY CHAIRMAN – PARKINSON**

## **CONSERVATIVE**

#### SUBSTITUTES

Brookes Parkinson Cairns Hudson Westcott Pettigrew Brasted Astbury Batson Boyd

Farren

Haggis

## **LABOUR**

Mickleburgh Morland

SUBSTITUTE

**SUBSTITUTES** 

Henderson

INDEPENDENT

Downes/Holland

## **PLANNING COMMITTEE**

#### **11 Members**

#### CHAIRMAN – PETTIGREW/GOODWIN DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - HASTHORPE

#### **CONSERVATIVE**

#### SUBSTITUTES

Pettigrew Hasthorpe Hudson Lindley Parkinson Batson Croft Silvester Dawkins K Swinburn Westcott Smith Brasted Sandford

## **LABOUR**

Goodwin Shutt SUBSTITUTES

Patrick Mickleburgh

#### LIBERAL DEMOCRAT

SUBSTITUTES

Aisthorpe

Beasant

#### **INDEPENDENT**

Holland

SUBSTITUTE

Downes/Henderson

## STANDARDS AND ADJUDICATION COMMITTEE

### 9 Members

## CHAIRMAN – K SWINBURN/MORLAND

#### **DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - LINDLEY**

## **CONSERVATIVE**

SUBSTITUTES

K Swinburn Lindley Brookes Cairns Brasted Astbury Shepherd Westcott Shreeve Harness Croft Hudson

## **LABOUR**

## SUBSTITUTES

Wheatley Morland

Shutt Haggis

## **INDEPENDENT**

SUBSTITUTES

Holland

Henderson/Downes

## **APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE**

## 7 Members

## **CHAIRMAN – JACKSON**

## **DEPUTY CHAIRMAN – SHREEVE**

## **CONSERVATIVE**

## SUBSTITUTES

Jackson Shreeve Brookes Cracknell Dawkins Lindley Shepherd Silvester Smith Hudson

## **LABOUR**

Wheatley

Patrick

## LIBERAL DEMOCRAT

SUBSTITUTES

SUBSTITUTES

Beasant

Aisthorpe

## AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

## 9 Members (plus independent Chairman)

#### CHAIRMAN – MR. TIM RENDER

#### **DEPUTY CHAIRMAN – BOYD/PATRICK**

#### **CONSERVATIVE**

## SUBSTITUTES

Boyd Parkinson Reynolds Cairns Hasthorpe Silvester

Hudson Brookes K Swinburn Sandford Westcott Pettigrew

SUBSTITUTES

SUBSTITUTES

Shutt

Farren

## **LABOUR**

Patrick Mickleburgh

## INDEPENDENT

Holland

Downes/Henderson

## LICENSING AND COMMUNITY PROTECTION COMMITTEE

#### **10 Members**

## **CHAIRMAN – HASTHORPE/FARREN**

#### **DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - WESTCOTT**

## **CONSERVATIVE**

## SUBSTITUTES

Hasthorpe Westcott Smith Reynolds Boyd K Swinburn Sandford Hudson Brasted Brookes Pettigrew Silvester Astbury Batson

## **LABOUR**

#### SUBSTITUTES

Farren Haggis Wilson Mickleburgh

## LIBERAL DEMOCRAT

SUBSTITUTE

McLean

Beasant

### HACKNEY CARRIAGE SUB-COMMITTEE

#### 5 Members – to be decided by Licensing and Community Protection Committee at its first meeting in the new Municipal Year

#### CHAIRMAN -

## **CONSERVATIVE** SUBSTITUTES

3 places

#### **LABOUR**

SUBSTITUTES

1 place

## LIBERAL DEMOCRAT

SUBSTITUTE

1 place

# HEALTH AND WELL BEING BOARD

# **ELECTED MEMBERS** (appointed by the Leader)

Jackson Shreeve Cracknell